MTBoSBlaugust Post 6: The one with such a simple smile

I intended to blog tonight. Seriously. But a little nap, #MSMathChat, no plans yet for tomorrow…. oy.

But I thought this was sweet today. It was my first day with just my groups – last week we were combined for In N’ Out fun. So, trying to tread carefully with the 8th graders – balancing the need to honor what has worked for them, while still being me – I asked them to answer 4 questions on post-its (as chronicled many places elsewhere amongst the twitters). One question was, “what will make this class a great learning environment?” Here was one of the responses:

 IMG_4347

Love ❤

Leave a Reply

