B is for…{MTBoSBlaugust}

B is for…

Brady? Because we all know I love some Tommy AND it was his birthday this week

Birthday? Because mine is this week (even though I’m writing this about 6 days late)

Boys? Ugh. Just. No… 😛

Books? Because they’ve kept me up every freaking night of the summer and we STILL don’t have any. School starts a week from tomorrow. UGH.

Bingeing? Gilmore GIrls, Alias, Las Vegas, Veronica Mars. No post needed.

A little while ago I wrote about who I am as a PART of the amazing collective known as the MTBoS. But now I want to think about who I am BECAUSE of the MTBoS. To me, these are entirely different things. Ok, maybe not entirely. You may not see the same distinction that I do, but bear with me. So today, B is for Because…

In the post I wrote after TMC, and basically every other post I’ve written, I’ve talked about how I prefer to be in the background, that I have trouble valuing my own voice, etc. This is not untrue. The irony, though, is that the person I feel like I am because of the MTBoS is very different.

Because of the MTBoS, I am happier. The people fill my heart and I carry them with me each day. I know that I project much more happiness because of all those people.

Because of the MTBoS, I have a sense of belonging to something.

Because of the MTBoS, I know that I am never alone. No matter what I’m thinking or feeling, if I put it out there on the Twitters, someone will always give me the assurance that they are feeling or have felt the same thing.

Because of the MTBoS, I feel empowered.

Because of the MTBoS, I feel valued.

Because of the MTBoS, I feel much more confident than I have in a very long time.

Because of the MTBoS, I can approach strangers and engage in conversation. This used to be unthinkable.

Because of the MTBoS, I am much more positive and open to new perspectives.

Because of the MTBoS, I am much less afraid of a challenge.

Because of the MTBoS, I have realized that being somewhat introverted is ok 🙂

Because of the MTBoS, I am a better person and I am filled with gratitude to all you who have made it so!

3 thoughts on “B is for…{MTBoSBlaugust}

Leave a Reply

